A Royal Out-Of-Town Residence in the Sodermanland Archipelago.
Reference is made to the Tyllegam estate as early as the Middle Ages, but it wasn't until late 16th century that the first palace was erected for Count Carl Sture. The old Renaissance palace was demolished in about 1720 and the current palace was built according to drawings by the French military Joseph Gabriel Destain for the then owner, Count Magnus Julius De la Gardie.
Many Swedes associate Tullgarns Palace with King Gustaf V and his consort Queen Victoria. After
marrying in 1881 Tullgran became their summer palace.
Tel: 08 551 720 11